Text Size:SmallerNormalLargerPrint PageE-mail Page

General Information


The Parker County Hospital District is created under the authority of Section 9, Article IX, Texas Constitution, and has the rights, power and duties prescribed by this chapter.

The elected officials of the Parker County Hospital District are:

Director
Dianna French
Mike Carter
Dr. Bart Robbins
David Barbrick
Debbie Barnett
Eric Floyd, M.D.
Vacant
Precinct
At Large
At Large
3
4
2
At Large
Term
11/2018 - 11/2022
11/2018 - 11/2022
11/2020 - 11/2024
11/2020 - 11/2024
06/2021 - 11/2024
11/2018 - 11/2022
Contact
dianna.french@pchdtx.org
mike.carter@pchdtx.org
bart.robbins@pchdtx.org
david.barbrick@pchdtx.org
debbie.barnett@pchdtx.org
eric.floyd@pchdtx.org

Official Contact Information for the Parker County Hospital District:

Physical Address: 1130 Pecan, Weatherford, Texas 76086

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 98610, Weatherford, Texas 76086

Telephone Number: 817-341-2520 Fax: 817-599-1241

The CEO for the Parker County Hospital District is Randy Bacus, FACHE. The CEO can be reached at info@pchdtx.org.

The Parker County Hospital District contracts with the Parker County Appraisal District to collect property taxes. Rick Armstrong is the Chief Appraiser. The mailing address of the Appraisal District is 1108 Santa Fe Drive, Weatherford, Texas 76086. The telephone number is 817-596-0077.

The Parker County Hospital District imposes an ad valorem tax of .10740 per $100 valuation. Most of the tax revenue goes towards offsetting the costs of operating the county-wide Emergency Medical Services. No tax revenue is used to support or subsidize any of the hospitals in Parker County.

The Parker County Hospital District does not impose a sales and use tax.

Meetings of the Board of Directors are held monthly except for the months of July and December. The meetings are held on the fourth Thursday of the month at Noon in the Boardroom at 1130 Pecan, Weatherford, Texas 76086. Public comment is welcome.