Text Size:SmallerNormalLargerPrint PageE-mail Page

General Information

The Parker County Hospital District is created under the authority of Section 9, Article IX, Texas Constitution, and has the rights, power and duties prescribed by this chapter.

The elected officials of the Parker County Hospital District are:

Dianna French
Mike Carter
Dr. Bart Robbins
David Barbrick
Debbie Barnett
Eric Floyd, M.D.
Chad Lee
At Large
At Large
At Large
11/2018 - 11/2022
11/2018 - 11/2022
11/2020 - 11/2024
11/2020 - 11/2024
06/2021 - 11/2024
11/2018 - 11/2022
01/2022 - 11/2024

Official Contact Information for the Parker County Hospital District:

Physical Address: 1130 Pecan, Weatherford, Texas 76086

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 98610, Weatherford, Texas 76086

Telephone Number: 817-341-2520 Fax: 817-599-1241

The CEO for the Parker County Hospital District is Randy Bacus, FACHE. The CEO can be reached at info@pchdtx.org.

The Parker County Hospital District contracts with the Parker County Appraisal District to collect property taxes. Rick Armstrong is the Chief Appraiser. The mailing address of the Appraisal District is 1108 Santa Fe Drive, Weatherford, Texas 76086. The telephone number is 817-596-0077.

The Parker County Hospital District imposes an ad valorem tax of .10740 per $100 valuation. Most of the tax revenue goes towards offsetting the costs of operating the county-wide Emergency Medical Services. No tax revenue is used to support or subsidize any of the hospitals in Parker County.

The Parker County Hospital District does not impose a sales and use tax.

Meetings of the Board of Directors are held monthly except for the months of July and December. The meetings are held on the fourth Thursday of the month at Noon in the Boardroom at 1130 Pecan, Weatherford, Texas 76086. Public comment is welcome.

The Parker County Hospital District is not licensed by the State of Texas and is not subject to the CMS Hospital Price Transparency requirements.